Board of Governers

The Board of Governors is ultimately responsible for the governance of the Institute. It consists of five members, to be announced soon. Director General of AIMS is the ex-officio senior member.


Committee of Academic Sponsors (CAS)

It consists of representatives from Higher Education Commission (HEC), Pakistan Science Foundation (PSF), National ICT R&D Fund, National Space Agency of Pakistan (NSAP), National Engineering & Scientific Commission (NESCOM), and Ministry of Science & Technology (MoST). The committee seeks small annual ‘dues’ from these organizations. These funds over time builds up an independent endowment for the Institute's operating budget. Sponsors send their faculty members to participate in the Institute’s programmes to further enhance their professional development.

Committee of Industrial Sponsors (CIS)

A committee of industrialists sponsors researchers and experts from abroad to come to the institute to teach and do research monitored by the International Scientific Advisory Committee.

International Scientific Advisory Committee (ISAC)

The International Scientific Advisory Committee (ISAC) consists of leading researchers from scientifically developed nations. The Committee is responsible for scientific content of programmes. It selects and evaluates programmes and proposals from the mathematical community.

Joint Committee of AF, PakMS & IPMC

The Joint Committee (JC) comprises six members from three well-established and internationally known fora, namely, Algebra Forum (AF), International Pure Mathematics Conference (IPMC) and Pakistan Mathematical Society (PakMS). The Joint Committee organizes various mathematical programmes.

What's New

One of the many activities of Pakistan Mathematical Society is that it organizes four seminars in mathematics, science and education in January, April, July, and October. These seminars are of national stature and members from the entire country are invited to attend these. Eminent scientists, educationists and scholars are invited to speak on topics concerning mathematics, science and education. 51st National Seminar . . . 

53rd PakMS National Seminar
International Pure Mathematics Conference
Pakistan Mathematical Society
Algebra Forum
PakMS Medal is awarded to Professor Muneer Ahmad Rashid for his outstanding contributions in Special Unitary Group, Special Orthogonal Group SO(2), Dark Energy and for impact of his efforts in the development of mathematics at Quaid-i-Azam University

Ongoing Activity

Ongoing activities will be announced soon.

© 2014-2015 - Advanced Institute of Mathematical Sciences.
Designed by Huma Azad.