Board of Governers

The Board of Governors is ultimately responsible for the governance of the Institute. It consists of five members, to be announced soon. Director General of AIMS is the ex-officio senior member.


Committee of Academic Sponsors (CAS)

It consists of representatives from Higher Education Commission (HEC), Pakistan Science Foundation (PSF), National ICT R&D Fund, National Space Agency of Pakistan (NSAP), National Engineering & Scientific Commission (NESCOM), and Ministry of Science & Technology (MoST). The committee seeks small annual ‘dues’ from these organizations. These funds over time builds up an independent endowment for the Institute's operating budget. Sponsors send their faculty members to participate in the Institute’s programmes to further enhance their professional development.

Committee of Industrial Sponsors (CIS)

A committee of industrialists sponsors researchers and experts from abroad to come to the institute to teach and do research monitored by the International Scientific Advisory Committee.

International Scientific Advisory Committee (ISAC)

The International Scientific Advisory Committee (ISAC) consists of leading researchers from scientifically developed nations. The Committee is responsible for scientific content of programmes. It selects and evaluates programmes and proposals from the mathematical community.

Joint Committee of AF, PakMS & IPMC

The Joint Committee (JC) comprises six members from three well-established and internationally known fora, namely, Algebra Forum (AF), International Pure Mathematics Conference (IPMC) and Pakistan Mathematical Society (PakMS). The Joint Committee organizes various mathematical programmes.

What's New

PakMS Gold Medal Announcement
The Pakistan Mathematical Society (PakMS) invites nominations for its 8th PakMS Gold Medal for outstanding mathematicians of the country (from 1947 to 2022).
The previous PakMS Gold Medal recipients are:
Prof. Dr S. M. Yusuf
Prof. Dr B.A. Saleemi
Prof. Dr M.H.Kazi
Prof. Dr Javaid Ahsan
Prof. Kh Dil Muhammad Dil
Prof. Dr Munir A. Rasheed, and
Emeritus Prof. Dr Qaiser Mushtaq.
Nominations, with the consent of the nominee (or his/her heir if he/she is not alive), may please be sent to the General Secretary of PakMS at the following email address before 15th June 2022.
Dr Imran Shahzad
General Secretary
Pakistan Mathematical Society
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
The 7th PakMS Gold Medal has been given to Professor Dr. Qaiser Mushtaq, Emeritus Professor, Department of Mathematics, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad, Pakistan on 31st December 2021 in an investiture ceremony held at the Annual General Meetingof PakMS.
59th PakMS National Seminar
International Pure Mathematics Conference
Pakistan Mathematical Society
Algebra Forum

Obituary for Peter Neumann

Dr Peter Neumann (1940-2020)Dr Peter Neumann
It is with great sadness that the London Mathematical Society (LMS) has learned of the death of Dr Peter Neumann. Dr Neumann was a very influential and popular figure in UK mathematics and in the LMS.

Read more ...
© 2014-2021 - Advanced Institute of Mathematical Sciences.
Designed by Huma Arsalan.